Patient Reviews

Understanding all of your options and choosing the right plastic surgeon to address your cosmetic needs can be a difficult and sometimes overwhelming decision. At Dr. Jules Walters, we want you to feel comfortable with the choice you make and your experience at our New Orleans, LA practice with Dr. Walters. Our list of patient reviews is an effective and efficient way for you to feel better informed about the treatment process and the results you can expect to receive. We also provide before-and-after photos for you to view along with personal testimonials to give you the utmost confidence going into your consultation.

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Metairie, LA

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Facebook Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Walters did my lip fillers for the first time and I absolutely love it. He took the time to educate me on the product he was using and took all of his time to make sure my lips came out perfect!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2021

"If you are looking for lip fillers in the New Orleans area, stop and call The Modern Medspa. Dr. Walters is the place to go. I am so happy with my decision to go to him! I am nervous when it comes to needles; but Dr. Walters kept me comfortable and calm for the duration of my visit. The staff is so kind and helpful, the office is gorgeous, and Dr. Walters kept it real with me when it came to discussing what I wanted to do. I have received so many compliments on my lips since getting them done, and I'm so impressed with how natural they look! I will only see Dr. Walters for fillers in the future. It was the BEST experience."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"So awesome!!! So happy!!! Beautiful job on lip fillers. Staff was polite and friendly. Dr.Jules Walters was friendly, comforting and professional. I would recommend for all my friends!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2018

"Amazing Doctor! - Dr Walters is by far the best plastic surgeon I’ve ever encountered. His professionalism is impeccable and since meeting him in 2015, I haven’t seen another plastic surgeon. I live in Europe, but schedule my filler treatments around my trips to the states. My mother is also a patient of his and received a facelift, 2 years ago, and still looks beautiful. When it comes to my fillers and Botox, he consults and advises. He always assures that I am satisfied with my results. I will never visit another surgeon again."

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2018

"TMJ and Botox - I saw Dr. Walter's for treatment of very painful TMJ. I have been suffering for over two years. My prosthodonist did believe in using Botox. Dr Walter's recommended and explained why Botox could give me relief. He gave me two injections of Botox, one in each side of my jaw and immediately I could relax my jaw, and the pain for the last two years was gone. I was delighted,"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Sep 18 2018

"Dr Walters is very thorough. His work is the best I've had done. My botox lasted over 6 months because of his knowledge of the facial muscles. I won't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Mar 01 2018

"THE LIP GOD - Dr. Walters is the BEST at what he does! I've had Juvederm in my lips and he is a total perfectionist when it comes to making them look great! He takes his time and always makes me feel comfortable! I would never go to anyone else! If you are looking for the perfect lips he is the doctor for you! You will not be disappointed with him!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Mar 01 2018

"Dr. Walters is the BEST at what he does! I've had Juvederm in my lips and he is a total perfectionist when it comes to making them look great! He takes his time and always makes me feel comfortable! I would never go to anyone else! If you are looking for the perfect lips he is the doctor for you! You will not be disappointed with him!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 15 2017

"The doctor well clear explanations on all my question about the surgery and about the botox treatment. very satisfied.Thank you so much,"

5.0 Review from M. Source: RealSelf Nov 08 2017

"I had a very good experience with Dr. Walters - I had very thin lips, especially the top lip & was a little worried that having anything added to them would look odd and unnatural. I had Juvederm added to my lips & came out with a very beautiful and natural looking result. I love them!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2017

"Dr Walters is Outstanding! - I went to Dr Walters frustrated about my saggy skin and lines that appeared around my mouth and jaw line. I always tried to hide at least one side of my face in pictures because I was so self conscious about it. He reassured me it was an easy fix and worked his magic with Restalyne to give me the look I desired! Now I can take pictures confidently without hiding my face! A huge Thank You Dr Walters for being AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Aug 08 2017

"Excellent Results, Follow-Up and Care - Had Coolsculpting performed with excellent results and received outstanding follow-up care from Dr. Walters and his staff. Would not hesitate to go back to Khoobehi for other procedures, if needed."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 02 2017

"Had Coolsculpting performed with excellent results and received outstanding follow-up care from Dr. Walters and his staff. Would not hesitate to go back to Khoobehi for other procedures, if needed."

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2017

"I went to Dr Walters frustrated about my saggy skin and lines that appeared around my mouth and jaw line. I always tried to hide at least one side of my face in pictures because I was so self conscious about it. He reassured me it was an easy fix and worked his magic with Restalyne to give me the look I desired! Now I can take pictures confidently without hiding my face! A huge Thank You Dr Walters for being AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: RealSelf Apr 16 2017

"Dr Walters is Outstanding! - I went to Dr Walters frustrated about my saggy skin and lines that appeared around my mouth and jaw line. I always tried to hide at least one side of my face in pictures because I was so self conscious about it. He reassured me it was an easy fix and worked his magic with Restalyne to give me the look I desired! Now I can take pictures confidently without hiding my face! A huge Thank You Dr..."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 04 2016

"Excellent results and service. I have had botox in the past and my concern was with bruising and lowered brows. Jr Walters was very careful to listen to my concerns, ask me about my expectations, and offer the best solution. There was only the tiniest spot of a bruise, my brows stayed arched, and the squinting and furrowed look is gone. I am very happy and will definitely continue with Dr. Walters for my botox!Thank-you Dr. Walters :)"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Nov 04 2016

"Two spot botox - Excellent results and service. I have had botox in the past and my concern was with bruising and lowered brows. Jr Walters was very careful to listen ..."

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2016

"Fearful Mom, Amazing Outcome - Metairie, LA - I am a young mother who was really nervous about getting anything other than Botox to my face. I didn't like the fine lines around my mouth and wanted my cheek bones more defined. Dr. Walters gave me Voluma to my cheeks and juvederm ultra to my nasolabial folds and jawline. I was amazed with the results. My cheeks are very defined and my lines are gone. He was so focused in my appointment assessing his work. It truly impressed me."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Sep 25 2016

"Loving My Fuller Lips - Metairie, LA - This is the third time I've had lip fillers but It's been over a year since I've had them done. I went with a different doctor this time and couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Walters was patient and made sure that he knew exactly what I wanted before lidocaine was even applied. I'm only one day post but am so happy with my lips. I've got a little bit of bruising, but lots less than I've had in the past.Updated on 9 Nov 2015:It's been 4 days since I've had my lips filled. I took this picture today."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Vitals Sep 23 2016

"I had deep dark pockets under my eyes and I had them injected with juvederm I am soooo happy with the results. No more deep pockets - I was made to feel very comfortable. Love the atmosphere would recommend Dr. Walters to all my friends and family. It was worth every cent!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2016

"I am a young mother who was really nervous about getting anything other than Botox to my face. I didn't like the fine lines around my mouth and wanted my cheek bones more defined. Dr. Walters gave me Voluma to my cheeks and juvederm ultra to my nasolabial folds and jawline. I was amazed with the results. My cheeks are very defined and my lines are gone. He was so focused in my appointment assessing his work. It truly impressed me."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2016

"This is the third time I've had lip fillers but It's been over a year since I've had them done. I went with a different doctor this time and couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Walters was patient and made sure that he knew exactly what I wanted before lidocaine was even applied. I'm only one day post but am so happy with my lips. I've got a little bit of bruising, but lots less than I've had in the past.Updated on 9 Nov 2015:It's been 4 days since I've had my lips filled. I took this picture today."

5.0 Review from T. Source: RealSelf Nov 06 2015

"Loving My Fuller Lips - Metairie, LA - This is the third time I've had lip fillers but It's been over a year since I've had them done. I went with a different doctor this time and couldn't be more pleased. Dr. Walters was patient and made sure that he knew exactly what I wanted before lidocaine was even applied. I'm only one day post but am so happy with my lips. I've got a little bit of bruising, but lots less than I've had in the past."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2015

"I've had botox in the past and was never satisfied with the results. Either it didn't seem to take, or it didn't last more than a few weeks; I honestly didn't see what all the hype was about it, again due to my results. I decided to go elsewhere, and...now I understand the hype! Dr. Walters studied my muscles and I'm loving the results."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: RealSelf Jun 19 2015

"Botox party group !Two weeks Post opt look great feel great!!!Was fun and the staff was great! I'm not using as much make up either!!!Very satisfied .Dr.Walters explained details and made me feel comfortable..I defintely will do this again and recommend Dr.walters to my friends!!!i was very impressed with the whole experience."

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Apr 16 2015

"Better Than Expected Results - Metairie, LA - I've had botox in the past and was never satisfied with the results. Either it didn't seem to take, or it didn't last more than a few weeks; I honestly didn't see what all the hype was about it, again due to my results. I decided to go elsewhere, and...now I understand the hype! Dr. Walters studied my muscles and I'm loving the results."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: RealSelf Apr 08 2015

"Botox. New Orleans, LA - Botox party group !Two weeks Post opt look great feel great!!!Was fun and the staff was great! I'm not using as much make up either!!!Very satisfied .Dr.Walters explained details and made me feel comfortable..I defintely will do this again and recommend Dr.walters to my friends!!!i was very impressed with the whole experience."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: RealSelf Apr 08 2015

"Botox. New Orleans, LA - Very calm ,handsome .I felt I was in good hands.explained procedure and was very gentle with injections!!!"

0.0 Review from C. Source: RealSelf Jan 05 2015

"No Boo's with Botox - Metairie, LA - Dr. Walters is the best! He is new at Dr. Khoobehi's. One day a week ago Dr. Khoobehi was in surgery and I really was due for Botox. I asked if anyone else was in office that could help me, which that was first time Dr. Walters did my Botox and I never ever go to anyone except Dr. Khoobehi, so I was nervous ,yet he was awesome and I actually have gone back today for more. Dr. Walters does an awesome job and makes you feel really relaxed. He treated now 3 areas and did an exceptional job."

5.0 Review from N. Source: RealSelf Dec 23 2014

"Botox with Dr. Jules Walters. New Orleans, LA - Dr. Walters did a beautiful job with my Botox. He was very knowledgable about the procedure and his bedside manner put me at ease during the procedure. The followup appointment was easy to make and flexible with my busy schedule. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Walters was also helpful in recommending a new skin care regimen."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.